Fuzhou Travel
| Home | Introduction | Transportation | General information | Hotels | Food | Travel Yellow Page | Map | History | Travel guide | Shopping | Amusement | Peripheral travel | Search Flight | Contact us |
 Introduction
  -Fuzhou Overview
 Fuzhou Transportation
  -Aviation,Railway
  -Road,Water Carriage
 Fuzhou information
  -The best time to travel
  -Emergency call numbers
 Hotels
  -Fuzhou-Hotels
 Food
  -Fuzhou Cuisine
 Map
  -Map of Fuzhou
History
  -Fuzhou History
 Travel guide
  -Travel guide of Fuzhou
 Amusement
  -Pinghua of Fuzhou
  -Min drama
 Shopping
  -Fuzhou Shopping
 Peripheral travel
  -Fuzhou Excursions


Welcome to Fuzhou!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


Fuzhou History


The archaeology has proved that in the earlier period of the Neolithic which is apart 5000 years to 7000 years from now and it was the primitive societies, there was the clan tribe in the region of Fuzhou to settle down over a long period of time. The persons of Fujian Province are the residents in that time. Be apart about 4000 year ago, which is the period of Xia Dynasty and is at the end of 21 century B.C. to the beginning of 16 century B.C., the clan residents of Fujian Province here had already contacted with the China clan of the region in the Central Plain. In the Zhou Dynasty, the relation here and Central Plain was closer. It not only belonged to the Zhou Dynasty, but also entered in the slave society. In 334 B.C., Wujiang who was the sixth generation grandson of Goujian that was the king of Yue was beat and died by Chuwei King, the Yue Country started to break up, the royal rushed to south, part of people of Yue went into Fujian Province, blending with clan of Fujian Province to become Minyue clan.
In 221 B.C., Qin Shi Huang unified six countries, then march in Fujian. In 220 B.C., Qin Shi Huang discarded the king of Minyue, established Minzhong County in the region of Fujian Province. At the end of Qin Dynasty, Wuzhu led the people of Minyue to be against Qin firstly, and then helped Liu Bang to fight against Xiang Yu. In 202, the Han made Wuzhu be the king of Minyue. Fuzhou became the capital of Minyue Country. Wuzhu depended on the Zhi Mountain to set up the city, which was called the Zhi City. In 282, Fuzhou was the county city of Jinan county, which was called the Zi City in that time. In the period of South Dynasty, Sui and Tang, Fuzhou was taken as the state city of the Fengzhou, Quanzhou, Minzhou and Jianzhou. In 725, Tang established the Dudu mansion of Fuzhou, from then on, Fuzhou chose name. In the end of Tang, Wang Shenzhi who came from Gushi of Guangzhou in Henan Province led the soldiers to go in the south with his elder brother whose name was Wang Chou, captured the whole Fujian, established the country of Min, cheese Fuzhou for the capital. In 901, Wang Shenzhi built up the bigger city outside the son city, established Bacheng Gate, Jiubian Gate and Sanshui Gate, called Luo City, built up with bricks which all had the patterns of Qianwen. In addition to the officers lived in the Luo City, they still let common people by rule district to set up the residences, divided the segment to round with the high walls, called them as the workshops, this was the embryonic form of seven lanes and three workshops. In 902, they built up the Ri City and Yue City in the south and north of the big city, the big city was clipped in them, called the Jia City. The whole city presented the circular slightly in that time, Yuewang Mountain which is Ping Mountain, Jiuxian Mountain which is Yu Mountain and Wu Mountain were all rounded in the city, so Fuzhou has another name of Sanshan. Later, Wang Yanjun who was the son of Wang Shenzhi found a state called Damin, changed Fuzhou to be called the Changle Mansion or the Eastern Capital. In 974, Qian Yu who was the officer of Fuzhou increased to build a city outside the Jia City. After South Song, the soldiers of Jin Dynasty were rampant, Central Plain in distressing plight, Fuzhou was taken as the peace place in Wuling, the avoiding disorders came gradually, the cultural establishment's persons, at that time it was prosperous. In the end of South Song, Zhao Kou who was Yi King accessed to the throne in Fuzhou, raise Fuzhou as the Fuan Mansion, taken as the capital. In 1278, they established the medium book province in Quanzhou, after three years moved back in Fuzhou. In Ming Dynasty, the rulers reduced the tax, prized clean and were against graft, encouraged to pioneer, developed production, the economy in Fuzhou was instauration, textile industry, business and the voyage industry recovered. In 1371, they built up a stone city on the foundation of Jia City of Tang Dynasty and the outside city of Song Dynasty to prevent Japanese invaders; it is the mansion city of Fuzhou. In the end of Ming Dynasty, the soldiers of Qing Dynasty went into the pass; Zhu Qijian who was Tang King accessed to the throne in Fuzhou, called Fuzhou as Tianxing Mansion, and then called the blessing city, taken as the capital. In the period of Ming and Qing, Fuzhou was the capital of Fujian. After the Opium War, Fuzhou was opened up for one of five people's treaty portses, the city extended increasingly. Chengnei, Nantai and the Chang Mountain connected one whole body, Shanghang, Xiahang, Zhongting, Taijiangxun became the business center of many businessmen, and the Chang Mountain became the foreign consulate area.
Since the year of republic to the People's Republic of China to establish, Fuzhou was the provincial capital of the Fukien Province. In 1933, in the period of the Incident of Fujian, been taken as the national capital of the China republic peoples the revolution government once and once. Therefore, Fuzhou not only became the county city or the state city from the Jin Dynasty, but also had the position of the provincial capital in Song Dynasty, and was the capital of Minyue King In Han Dynasty, was the national capital ofDamin Country in Five Dynasties, especially in the end of Song and in the end of Ming was the temporary capital city for two times, was the national capital again in the Incident of Fujian.


Copyright© 2001-2018, fuzhoutravel. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link

首页 | 城市简介 | 城市交通 | 常用信息 | 酒店住宿 | 城市饮食 | 旅游黄页 | 城市地图 | 城市历史 | 旅游指南 | 商场购物 | 城市娱乐 | 城市周边旅游 | 联系我们 | 机票预定
城市简介
   -城市概况
城市交通
   -航空、铁路
   -公路、水运
常用信息
   -最佳旅游时间
   -旅游救助及咨询电话
酒店住宿
   -酒店住宿
城市饮食
   -推荐饮食
城市地图
   -地图
城市历史
   -历 史
旅游指南
   -景点介绍
城市娱乐
   -福州评话
   -闽 剧
商场购物
   -购物
城市周边游
   -周边旅游

Welcome to fuzhou!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


城市历史


    考古发掘证明,距今5000~7000年前原始社会的新石器时代早期,福州地区就有氏族部落长期定居。“闽人”就是当时的土著居民。距今约4000年前,即公元前21世纪末至公元前16世纪初的夏朝时期,这里的闽族居民已和中原地区的华夏族有了联系。至周代,这里与中原的关系更加密切。它不仅隶属于周朝,而且也进入了奴隶社会。战国中期(公元前334年),越王勾践六世孙无疆为楚威王击败杀死,越国开始瓦解,王族南奔,部份越人入闽,与闽族融合成为闽越族。
    公元前221年,秦始皇统一六国后,向福建进军。公元前220年,秦始皇废闽越王无诸为君长,在福建地区设闽中郡。秦末,无诸率闽越族人先是反秦,继而佐刘邦攻项羽。汉高祖五年(前202年),汉封无诸为闽越王,“王闽中故地,都东冶”,福州成为闽越国的都城。无诸依冶山建城,人称“冶城”。晋武帝太康三年(282年),福州为晋安郡的郡城,时称“子城”。南朝、隋唐时,福州曾作为丰州、泉州、闽州、建州的州城。唐开元十三年(725年),改设福州都督府,从此,福州就定了名。唐末,河南光州固始人王审知随其兄王潮率兵南下,占领福建全境,创立闽国,定都福州。唐天复元年(901年),王审知在子城外环建大城,设八城门、九便门、三水门,称“罗城”,全部用印有“钱纹”图案的城砖砌城。罗城内除官吏居住外,还让百姓按规定地段修建住宅,分段围以高墙,称之为坊,这便是“三坊七巷”的雏型。天复二年(902年),在大城南北增筑月城,大城夹在其中,人称“夹城”。是时全城略呈圆形,越王山(屏山)、九仙山(于山)、乌山均被圈入城中,福州因而别称三山。后来,王审知的儿子王延钧立国号“大闽”,将福州改称为“长乐府”、“东都”。北宋开宝七年(974年)福州刺史钱昱在夹城之外增筑外城。南宋绍兴之后,金兵猖獗,中原涂炭,福州被视为“武陵桃源”,避乱者渐次而来,典章人物,极一时之盛。南宋末,益王赵□登基于福州,升福州为福安府,作为行都。元至元十五年(1278年),设福建行中书省于泉州,三年后迁返福州。明代,统治者轻徭薄赋,奖廉肃贪,鼓励垦荒,发展生产,福州经济恢复,纺织业、商业、航海业复苏。明洪武四年(1371年),在唐代的夹城与宋代的外城基础上砌石城以防倭,是为福州府城。明末,清兵入关,唐王朱聿键在福州即位,称福州为天兴府,又称“福京”,作为行都。明清时,福州为福州府府治。鸦片战争后,福州被辟为五口通商口岸之一,城市日益扩大。城内、南台和仓山连成一片,上杭、下杭、中亭、台江汛成为商贾云集的街市,仓山成为外国领事馆区。
    从民国年间至中华人民共和国成立后,福州均为福建省的省会。其间民国22年(1933年)“福建事变”时期,曾一度作为“中华共和国人民革命政府”的国都。因此,福州不仅从晋朝起成为郡城、州城,至宋朝具有省会的地位,而且,汉时为闽越王都,五代为大闽国都,特别是宋末、明末两度为临时京城,“福建事变”中又作为“国都”。


Copyright© 2001-2018, fuzhoutravel. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link