Fuzhou Travel
| Home | Introduction | Transportation | General information | Hotels | Food | Travel Yellow Page | Map | History | Travel guide | Shopping | Amusement | Peripheral travel | Search Flight | Contact us |
 Introduction
  -Fuzhou Overview
 Fuzhou Transportation
  -Aviation,Railway
  -Road,Water Carriage
 Fuzhou information
  -The best time to travel
  -Emergency call numbers
 Hotels
  -Fuzhou-Hotels
 Food
  -Fuzhou Cuisine
 Map
  -Map of Fuzhou
History
  -Fuzhou History
 Travel guide
  -Travel guide of Fuzhou
 Amusement
  -Pinghua of Fuzhou
  -Min drama
 Shopping
  -Fuzhou Shopping
 Peripheral travel
  -Fuzhou Excursions


Welcome to Fuzhou!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


Travel guide of Fuzhou


>>Pingtan Island or Haitan Island
The Pingtan Island is the fifth island of our country, the biggest island in Fukien, on the island often" the east comes to misty hill atmosphere widespread", also called the Donglan. It is apart 128 kilometers of Fuzhou. The coast of the whole island turns and twists, the shore line is 408 kilometers long, more than 100 kilometers of it is high-quality sea sandy beaches. The three great ocean strand sandy beaches which are Changjiangao, Haitan Gulf and Tannan Gulf are in the north, east and south of the Pingtan Island, the sand quality is thin and white, the sea water is clean and blue, meet the provision requests of the seashore tour sandy beach, and the area is big, linking mutually, there are the shelter forest behind of them, there are the group of islands cay in the sea, the combination condition is good.
The sandy beaches of Tannan Gulf and the Haitan Gulf are about 40 kilometers long, each visitor owns 3 square meters seashore sandy beach calculations equally, and they can accept above 1,200,000 people, it is one of the biggest seashore bath field that is local to be discovered currently. The sea eclipse geography of Pingtan Island is number one in the world. The sea eclipse precipices, sea eclipse holes, sea eclipse caves, sea eclipse terraces, the sea eclipse ranks etc. on the islands are numerous and densely spread out, the appearance is each different, or embrace the bead such as a dragon" the dolphin drama water, jump in the sky; Or stab the day such as the benefit crocodile, can't block; Or if the sea turtle debarkation, flutter to walk slowly the . form absolute being and have, lifelike, it makes visitors sigh for the view.

>>Shigu famous mountain
The Gu Mountain locates in the east suburb of Fuzhou, in the north Shore of Min River, is apart 8,000 meters of center area of the city. Because there is a big rock on the top of the hill, its form likes a drum, when it rains and winds; there is the voice of drumbeat to spread.
Gu Mountain is a resort that has the history of more than 1,000 years, the main sights take the Yongquan Temple as the center, cent the east, west, south and north four roads, about are 160 views, the cable car cableways of Gu Mountain from the down hospital to 18 views has been already finished now, it is 1100 meters long, the drop is 400 meters.
The Yongquan Temple is in the halfway of Gu Mountain, it is said that it got name because there was a spring which was the Luohan Spring to gush at the frant of the temple. The white jade Wofo is oblated in the temple, in the past hide scriptures, especially the scriptures printed in Ming Dynasty and Qing Dynasty are all the precious cultural objects, and are known for the southeast thousand years ancient temples of domestic and international. Go to east from the Huilong Pavilion to get the Lingyuan Hole and Heshuiyan. These many precipices are seldom seen in southeast of our country. Ascend the peak of Gu Mountain which is 918 meters high, watch the ocean toeast, one green jade is boundless, various islands like Wuhu, Chuanshi etc. stand erect among the mist-shrouded waters; Watch three mountains in Rong City to west, a river flows to the east, spectacular and changeable scene. It is marvellous to ascend the peak to watch sunrise in the dawn.

>>The West Lake in Fuzhou
It locates in the northwest of the downtown, was opened to dig in 282, and has the history of more than one thousand years. The nature lakes and mountains are beautiful, there are special places. Patriotic poet's Xin Qiji to swim to have the bosom Prime Minister West Lake in three mountain rains through start in once wrote that the smoke rain is partial to the proper sunny better; about the west did not get married. Follow the front door, grow the dike to lay the wave, the weeping willow clips the way, two lake fronts curving corridor water, embellish the rockery that the artificial become, form a pleasant contrast.

>>Jiuxian Mountain and Baita Temple
Yu Mountain is called Jiuxian Mountain again, is one of the three mountains in the city of Fuzhou, and stands division into three with Wushi Mountain and Ping Mountain. In order to recover the famous spot historic monuments in the sight-see area, they plant trees and floriculture, fix to set up the highway to climb mountain, establish the library, the exhibition building, art museum etc., it becomes the good place of the rest tour of people, ascend the Aoding Peak, you can be fulfill to accept the far or near scenery of Fuzhou in the eye bottom.
There is the famous Baita Temple in the west of Yu Mountain, which was established by WEang Shenzhi who was Min King in 905 A.D. The white tower is 41 meters high, is the tallest ancient building of Fuzhou. There is the Fayu Hall in the Baita Temple where Yan Fu who was a enlightenment thinker in the modern age once studied. There is a stone path which can lead to the Qigong Temple in the east of Baita Temple; there is a Pingyuan Set, Zhishi Station and Penglaige etc. in the ancestral temple.
Along the climbing mountain highway to turn east, pass the Wangzhou Rock to get the Jiuxianguan which is the biggest temple in Whole Mountain. This Taoist temple was set up in 1104 A.D. From the Qi Ancestral Temple to the Aoding Peak, you can also appreciate the rocky cliff since Sung Dynasty to engrave more than 100 places on the way. The Aoding Peak is a ridge that was connected with a few of rocks, is the tallest place that is 52 meters of the Yu Mountain.

>>Xichan Temple
The Xichan Temple is called Changqing Temple again, locates in Yongqin of Qia Mountain which is outside of the west gate of this city, gets close to the University of Fuzhou, and is one of the five greatest monasteries in Fujian. Li Ruo built up the Chongxuguan firstly here from 785 to 805.In 867 A.D., Li Jingwen set up the temple here, cheese name to be Qingchan Temple, later was changed Yanshou Temple. About in 932, Wang Yanjun who was Min King begged to change to be Changqing Temple.
The history of Xichan Temple is long, experienced successively to be built and discarded; most of the buildings of now were rebuilt in the period of Guangxu in Qing Dynasty. The Fo Tower which was lately set up with concrete and has 15 layers is 61 meters high, is the existing tallest Fo tower in our country. Ascend the tower and take a distant look, three mountains' landscapes are rich in beauty.
The Xichan Temple is known for not only the ancient temple, but also with the litchi. Fujian province the poem words says that the litchi of Fuzhou prduced in Xichan Temple is the best, familiar also is the earliest stage. The litchi in Xichan Temple is already exhausted, but the litchi in Xinghuafengting is just familiar. It is regrettable that the ancient litchi was ruined during the period of Cultural Revolution; most of the existing litchi trees are planted in the recent years.

>>Jinshan Temple
The Jinshan Temple locates on rock in the Wulong River of Hong Pond in the west suburb of Fuzhou. The temple is limited by the geography. Although there are not great palaces or huge statues of Buddhas, they seem to be lovely.
The Jinshan Temple was set up in Song Dynasty firstly, later was ruined by the flood, the existing temple and buildings were rebuilt up in the period of Republic. The left room is called Qiaqiazhai, is the place where Zheng Jingshu who was the anti- Japanese invaders famous general in Ming Dynasty once studied. The right room is called Jiejieshi, it is rumored that Lin Longjiang who was a scholar in Ming Dynasty once borrowed to reside the right books to sign to say. The Jinshan Temple faces the water on all sides, the environment is nice and secluded, entirely different world. Lean on balcony and looking at the distance, the on all sides and bluish green wave is boundless, the sail of boat orders the point, exhausted place in sand bank, the small villages reflects in the forest leaf, dignified a western water color painting.

>>18 views of Bodhidharma
It is so called 18 Hole, locates in the west of Yongquan Temple in Gu Mountain and at the foot of the Lion Peak. There is a statue of Bodhidharma which is asout 2 meters high inside the hole. There is a pure spring inside the hole, one stone wall is in front of the hole, the ancients took the righteousness that Bodhidharma faces the wall, called the Bodhidharma Hole. Wei Jie was a poet in the period of Daoguang in Qing Dynasty, accorded to the natural scenery and folk tales here, packed up and wrote 18 views: The Bodhidharma faces the wall to rise the day, the Shanyuanshouxia, Xianrenjuji, Fushouquantu, Pantaomanwu, Yushunchenglin, Yitingduchao, Yuetengpuzhao, Shizixiqiu, Jinchanchudong, Fuhutuojing, Shenlongtingfa, Kaijiaxieyan, Cihangjia, Baxianyandong, Qianfufangong, engraved a stone wall outside the Bodhidharma Hole.

>>Gulang Island
The strange stones on the top of Gulangyu Hill are great, fold the holes, the sea breeze in the hole rushes toward the faces, voice of wave likes thunder, as a result gets name. The Gulang Island is only 1.81 square kilometers, the island is full of the green tree of islet becoming the shade in the whole year round, the fragrance of flower come into nostrils, was prized as the garden on the sea. There is no vehicle here, anyone arrives here to walk by two legs.


Copyright© 2001-2018, fuzhoutravel. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link

首页 | 城市简介 | 城市交通 | 常用信息 | 酒店住宿 | 城市饮食 | 旅游黄页 | 城市地图 | 城市历史 | 旅游指南 | 商场购物 | 城市娱乐 | 城市周边旅游 | 联系我们 | 机票预定
城市简介
   -城市概况
城市交通
   -航空、铁路
   -公路、水运
常用信息
   -最佳旅游时间
   -旅游救助及咨询电话
酒店住宿
   -酒店住宿
城市饮食
   -推荐饮食
城市地图
   -地图
城市历史
   -历 史
旅游指南
   -景点介绍
城市娱乐
   -福州评话
   -闽 剧
商场购物
   -购物
城市周边游
   -周边旅游

Welcome to fuzhou!
EnglishSimplified ChineseTraditional Chinese


旅游指南


>>平潭(海坛)岛
    平潭岛为我国第五大岛,福建第一大岛,岛上时常“东来岚气弥漫”,别称“东岚”。距福州128公里。全岛海岸蜿蜒曲折,岸线长达408公里,其中100多公里为优质海沙滩。平潭北、东、南面的长江澳、海坛湾、坛南湾三大海滨沙滩,沙质细白,海水清澈湛蓝,符合海滨旅游沙滩的规定要求,而且面积大,相互连接,背后有葱郁的防护林带,海上有岛屿岩礁,组合条件好,湾向性好。坛南湾和海坛湾沙滩长度约有40公里,以每个游客平均拥有3平方米海滨沙滩计算,可容纳游客120万人以上,是目前国内发现的最大的海滨浴场之一。平潭的海蚀地貌甲天下。岛上海蚀崖、海蚀 洞、海蚀穴、海蚀平台、海蚀阶地等星罗棋布,形态各异,或如双龙抱珠”海豚戏水,跳跃腾空;或如利鳄刺天,锐不可挡;或如海龟登陆,摇曳徐行…形神兼备、栩栩如生,令游客叹为观止。

>>石鼓名山
    鼓山位于福州东郊,闽江北岸,山麓离市中心区8千米。因山顶有一巨石,其状如鼓,每当风雨之际,有鼓声传出,鼓名。
    鼓山是有一千多年历史的 游览胜地,主要胜迹以“涌泉寺”为中心,分东西南北四路,约计160景现已建从下院至十八景的鼓山缆车索道,全长1100米,高差400米。
    涌泉寺在鼓山山腰,相传因寺前有一股泉水(即罗汉泉)涌出地面而得名。寺中供奉的白玉卧佛,历代藏经,特别是明清两代的经书雕版,都是珍贵文物,为闻名国内外的我国东南千年古刹。从回龙阁往东走是灵源洞,喝水岩。这一带的摩崖提刻数量之多,更为我国东南少见。登上鼓山顶峰(海拔918米),东望大海,一碧无际,五虎,川石诸岛,挺立于烟波浩渺间;西望榕城三山簇翠,一江东流,气象万千。黎明登峰观日出,尤为奇妙。

>>福州西湖
    福州西湖,位于市区西北,是晋太康三年(公元282年)开凿的,已有千余年的历史。福州西湖湖光山色秀丽,有独特之处。爱国诗人辛弃疾在《三山雨中游西湖有怀赵丞相经始》中曾写道“烟雨偏宜晴更好,约略西施未嫁”。步入大门,长堤卧波,垂柳夹道,两座湖畔回廊水榭,点缀着人工砌成的假山,相映成趣。

>>九仙山和白塔寺
    于山又名九仙山,是福州城内的三山之一,它与乌石山,屏山鼎足而立。为文化游览区恢复了名胜古迹,植树种花,修建登山公路,设立了图书馆,展览馆,美术馆等,成为人们休息游览的好地方,登上鳌顶峰,福州远近景物可尽收眼底。
    于山西麓有著名的白塔寺,系唐天佑二年(公元905年)闽王王审知创建。白塔高41米,是福州最高的古建筑物。白塔寺中有法雨堂,是近代启蒙思想家严复读书处。白塔寺东边有一条石径可以登上戚公祠,祠内有平远台,醉石亭,蓬莱阁等景物。
    沿着登山公路转东,经过望州岩就到了全山最大的庙宇--九仙观。这座道观建于北宋崇宁三年(公元1104年)。从戚公祠到鳌顶峰,一路上还可以观赏自宋朝以来的摩崖石刻一百多处。鳌顶峰是有几块峭拔的岩石组成的一座峰峦,是于山的最高处(海拔52米)。

>>西禅寺
    西禅寺又名长庆寺,位于本市西门外恰山永钦里,与福州大学邻近,是福建五大禅林之一。唐贞元年间(公元785年--805年),观察使李若初在此建“冲虚观”。咸通八年(公元867年),观察使李景温在此建寺,定名“清禅寺”,后改名“延寿寺”。五代后唐长兴年间(公元932年左右),闽王王延钧奏请更名“长庆寺”。
    西禅寺历史悠久,历经兴废,现在的建筑物多为清光绪年间重建。寺中新建的15层钢筋混凝土佛塔高61米,为我国现有最高的佛塔。登塔远眺,三山景色美不胜收。
    西禅寺不但以古刹闻名,而且以荔枝驰誉。《闽游诗话》说,福州荔枝以西禅寺所产为最佳,熟也最早。西禅寺已尽,而兴化枫亭荔枝才熟。可惜古荔在文革期间被毁尽,现有的荔枝树多为近年所种植。

>>金山寺
    金山寺位于福州西郊洪塘乌龙江中礁岩上。寺院因限于地形。虽然没有巍峨的殿阁和巨大的佛像,却显得小巧玲珑。
    金山寺史建于宋朝,后为洪水冲毁,现有的庙宇建筑物是民国间重建。左厢名“恰恰斋”,为明代抗倭名将张经读书处。右厢名“借借室”,相传明学者林龙江曾借居右厢著书立说,故名。金山寺四面临水,环境清幽,别有一番天地。凭栏远眺,四周碧波茫茫,风帆点点,沙洲尽处,村落掩映在树林蕉叶中,俨然一幅西洋水彩画。

>>达摩十八景
    俗称十八洞,位于鼓山涌泉寺之西、狮子峰下。内有一尊2米左右的达摩像。洞内一壑清泉,洞前插一石壁,古人取达摩面壁之义,名“达摩洞”。清朝道光年间诗人魏杰,根据这里的自然景物和民间传说,整理编写成十八景:达摩面壁南极升天、山猿守峡、仙人巨迹、福寿泉图、蟠桃满坞、玉笋成林、蚁艇渡潮、渔灯普照、狮子戏球、金蟾出洞、伏虎驮经、神龙听法、铠甲卸岩、慈航架、八仙岩洞、千佛梵宫,刻在达摩洞外的一面岩壁上,故名。

>>鼓浪屿
    鼓浪屿山上怪石嵯峨,叠成洞壑,洞内海风扑面,涛声如雷,因而得名。鼓浪屿仅1.81平方公里,小岛终年绿树成阴,花香扑鼻,被誉为“海上花园”。这里没有车辆,任何人到了鼓浪都得靠两条腿走路。


Copyright© 2001-2018, fuzhoutravel. China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.     link